Reviews

5 star ratingA great little find This is a super find. The ambience is a bit “posh village hall” but the food and service were top notch. Lovely starters and generously fabulous mains. Sadly, no room for deserts as a result. Their homemade bread and marmite/yeasty butter was amazing. Give it a go - well worth it 👍
read more
PriceTheOrgan Avatar
PriceTheOrgan
28/03/24
5 star ratingWorthy of Michelin status Everything about the Links restaurant is superb. The staff are so polite and knowledgeable, and you can see the kitchen staff as they work their magic. We had the scallops as a starter, stunning, and a generous 5 scallops. The fillet beef with an ox cheek with dauphinoise potatoes and vegetables with a delicious red sauce reduction was the best I have had. And the golf course is up there too! It is a must, and I would not be surprised to see it get a Michelin star one day soon.
read more
Anon Avatar
Anon
28/03/24
5 star ratingBest restaurant in the area by a country mile! Fabulous Sunday lunch, the food was exquisite. Beautifully presented, perfectly cooked and plenty of it. Service was very good, with great attention to the little details. My only criticism would be that the room itself was a bit bland and featureless, and could do with something between the tables to break the space up a bit and make it a bit more interesting.
read more
Johnny A Avatar
Johnny A
25/03/24
5 star ratingTerrific Tenby Lovely Sunday lunch for Mother’s Day. Great food, good selection, friendly staff, good service and nice gesture of giving mothers a small plant selection to go home with. Highly recommended.
read more
susiecottonsock Avatar
susiecottonsock
16/03/24
5 star ratingFantastic venue for a fantastic dinner experience. Tenby is always a nightmare for cars; except The Links. It is easy to get to, hidden away and has free parking. On a dark wet Tuesday night it offered a warm comfortable and perfect atmosphere for a perfect meal. The servers were attentive and professional. Every element on our plates was outstanding. We missed our visits to the Salt Cellar where the chef previously worked and are so glad to have his food again. The dishes are works of art visually and sensually and very fulfilling in general. It was a treat to watch him finish his dishes at the pass.
read more
island900 Avatar
island900
12/03/24
5 star ratingReally nice food, very excellent staff Good food. Very tasty. Staff absolutely excellent… all of them very very good and attentive and charming to talk to. A lovely new venue.
read more
Richard C Avatar
Richard C
08/03/24
5 star ratingOutstanding Absolutely stunning place, the service was totally on point and the food was outstanding, very clean, very friendly and every member of staff were happy to help and serve especially Ethan what a great host. We have only been here two hours and are already planning our next stay. Thank you all x
read more
Cresta-lea B Avatar
Cresta-lea B
01/03/24
5 star ratingYou Don't Have To Be A Golfer To Enjoy This Top Class Restaurant. First time visitor to The Links Restaurant, warm friendly greeting, Our Sunday Roast dinner was absolutely amazing, served by Smart professional attentive staff in a warm relaxed atmosphere. Looking forward to trying your evening menu in the near future. Regards Ian and Estelle
read more
Frankie Cannon Avatar
Frankie Cannon
25/02/24
5 star ratingSimply splendid! Everything perfect.....enough said? No as I need you to know why you should visit. Ambience - It's in a golf club but don't let that put you off if not a golfer. Not stuffy and pretentious, just relaxed and fab attention to detail. Lovely lampshades from TP Hughes in Tenby! Staff - Brilliant. Courteous, smiling and you had the feeling nothing would have been too much trouble. Attentive but not overly so. Couldn't fault them. This is a huge well done in this day and age... Food - Stunning. We had Sunday lunch, 2 courses each and shared a pudding. Duck hash and roasted veg soup. Focaccia as accompaniment was soft and warm with delicious caramelised whipped butter. Beef and lamb melt in your mouth with good selection of tasty veg. Gravy fab. Huge Yorkshires. Coconut Creme Caramel with pineapple and some absolutely gorgeous kind of lime mousse on the side. Price - Really reasonable for what you get, location and service. I really couldn't fault The Links in any way and we shall be returning. I would urge you to visit.
read more
SarahEM17 Avatar
SarahEM17
25/02/24
5 star ratingExcellent Sunday Lunch The Links Restaurant at Tenby Golf Club. Sunday lunch was great , reasonable prices for the quality of food. A must visit again. Staff are friendly and attentive . Best Sunday lunch I’ve had in many years if not ever!! Lovely views over the golf course even when it’s raining. Decor is new and fresh
read more
Simonjg08 Avatar
Simonjg08
25/02/24
5 star ratingA Top Class Dining Experience My wife and I enjoyed a most excellent dining experience at The Links Restaurant during our recent visit to Tenby. The presentation and quality of the food and the balance of the flavours in the main course were all outstanding. This was a high quality Dinner prepared and provided by a chef who really understands his craft.
read more
Jeff S Avatar
Jeff S
23/02/24
5 star ratingWant to have an experience to remember??? Excellent food, atmosphere and service. Would recommend to anyone looking for a culinary experience. Definitely give this restaurant 5 stars.
read more
steve w Avatar
steve w
18/02/24
5 star ratingFive star We stayed at Tenby Golf club on a play and stay package in the new clubhouse development. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel very welcome. The staff, accommodation and facilities are first class. The al a carte meal in the restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast the following morning. Service and ambience are five star throughout the establishment. We will certainly be back.
read more
Phil M Avatar
Phil M
15/02/24
5 star ratingShould be in the Michelin Guide! I cannot fault this restaurant. Food is out of this world (Michelin Guide??!!) and service is outstanding! Daniel our waiter was knowledgeable and attentive and a special mention for the bread and yeast butter!!! We will be back!
read more
kim Avatar
kim
15/02/24
5 star ratingTop weekend stay 10/10 Can't think of a better place to stay and eat. The room was a 10 and the food too. The staff were excellent and the service was spot on. Will be calling there again!
read more
Owen G Avatar
Owen G
04/02/24
5 star ratingAmazing food and great service We were so impressed with this restaurant. The food was faultless and the service was just right - friendly, helpful but not intrusive.
read more
C1320RMruthw Avatar
C1320RMruthw
29/01/24
5 star ratingWonderful! Wonderful! From the comfortable chairs and relaxed but elegant atmosphere this place provides a great setting for the fantastic food that is served. The staff are helpful and attentive, the wine list comprehensive and sensibly priced and the menu choice, even for a Sunday lunch, is impressive. As for the food itself, the homemade bread with yeasty butter was a great start, the fish cakes and croquettes for starters amazing. The main event roasts were incredible with generous portions of veg and perfectly cooked meat with a lovely rich gravy. The desserts which we didn't have room for but had to try were again very generous portions and were absolutely sublime. Keep it up The Links, we will be back 😉
read more
Travel29663984610 Avatar
Travel29663984610
28/01/24
5 star ratingLovely Sunday Lunch Lovely Sunday lunch, something a bit different and special. A special mention has to go to the cheese and biscuit dessert option, absolutely delicious.
read more
Bethan Davies Avatar
Bethan Davies
28/01/24
5 star ratingSuperb new Tenby restaurant We’d heard great things about this new Tenby restaurant and we weren’t disappointed! The food was superb, each dish cooked to perfection and making the most of local seasonal produce. The waiting staff were attentive and friendly and helped to make the evening feel very special. We will definitely be going back very soon.
read more
Rebecca W Avatar
Rebecca W
28/01/24
5 star ratingGreat Saturday Night Dinner Fantastic food and the staff were excellent- would very much recommend for anyone visiting Tenby and wanting a high quality experience.
read more
Jonathan H Avatar
Jonathan H
27/01/24
5 star ratingFantastic fish restaurant where the Chef and staff care Fantastic food and service, better than expected. Michelin standard. Don’t be put off that it is at a golf club. Went for our Wedding anniversary and well impressed
read more
neil b Avatar
neil b
25/01/24
4 star ratingNearly there We absolutely loved the Salt Cellar and were so excited when we realised that the Links chef was one of the SC chefs. We had a lovely meal, but despite lovely staff, the atmosphere was really quite sterile. Square Formica type tables - if a restaurant has cloth napkins it should have cloth table cloths. So, Tenby Links add a bit of nice table cloths to the soft furnishings! Good wine, lovely food and an easy walk down and up. Thankyou
read more
annb2012 Avatar
annb2012
11/01/24
5 star ratingAmazing Sunday lunch The best Sunday lunch we’ve had in a long time - absolutely delicious. Five of us chose different dishes and they were all amazing. Great service too. We’ll definitely be back!
read more
Victoria P Avatar
Victoria P
07/01/24
5 star ratingExcellent dining at The Links We had received recommendations to visit The Links and we weren't disappointed. The food (beef salmon and brill) were deicious, tender and well prepared. A special thanks to the professional and attentive staff inc Daniel who served us. We will be back.
read more
kdbricky2018 Avatar
kdbricky2018
07/01/24
5 star ratingA taste of fine dining in Tenby Was looking forward to trying The Links and was not disappointed. Wonderful evening and the service was excellent. Tenby needed a high end dining experience and this delivers one.
read more
Liz H Avatar
Liz H
06/01/24
5 star ratingNew Years Eve Booked for New Years Eve and had a very special experience with friends. Food and service were exceptional. Tapas starters were excellent followed up with Steak and Lobster. Really pleased to find this chef again having previously enjoyed the Salt Cellar on many occasions.
read more
Peter C Avatar
Peter C
01/01/24
5 star ratingExceptional food and service at The Links Three of us had the most amazing food last night cooked by the brilliant Duncan and his team. The 3 of us had completely different starters, mains and deserts and every single course was exceptional. The staff were all very attentive and added to the great experience of dining at The Links..we will be happy to spread the word to all our local friends and encourage them to visit. Well done to all of the team at The Links. Can’t wait to visit again!
read more
Amanda Avatar
Amanda
31/12/23
5 star ratingShow stopping food and flawless service! The best food. No more words other than amazing! Service was flawless and the food was a masterful, flavourful creation.
read more
Isabella W Avatar
Isabella W
30/12/23
5 star ratingSimply Superb Many years ago we ate at a restaurant called the Salt Cellar & Duncan... was head chef - it was brilliant! So, when we saw Duncan was head chef at The Links, we thought we'd try it, but didn't think it could live up to our expectations - but it certainly did! We would Highly Recommend going, we enjoyed superb food, from the home-baked bread, the Beetroot Tarte starter, our mains of Squash Wellington and Fillet Steak and Chocolate and Orange Delice... sadly we couldn't fit in coffees! Oh, the Espresso Martini was fab as were the wines - Cheers Thanks so much to Duncan and his team (who were also fantastic), we'll be back 😊
read more
Liz Evans Avatar
Liz Evans
29/12/23
5 star ratingBlow Away!!! Where to start! We came here for dinner for my birthday on the 21st December and it was Sublime! Service was attentive (Maria was lovely) and the food exceeded our expectations, in fact we were blown away! My partner currently works in the Industry and I used to work in it at a 5 star level in Surrey and I can tell you, it was a breath of fresh air to have a restaurant of this quality in Tenby, but also to Pembrokeshires dining scene. I for one will be back and I have told my friends and family about it. Thank you for such a wonderful evening. Laura x
read more
Laura Scott Avatar
Laura Scott
27/12/23
5 star ratingLovely food Great food with lovely staff, top notch chef who definitely knows his way around a burger. Special thanks to Brendan who gave excellent service to us. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.
read more
Declan F Avatar
Declan F
26/12/23
5 star ratingGreat food and service Fabulous breakfast for Christmas eve with the family, really great service. Everything from drinks and the food was presented exceptionally. Would highly recommend.
read more
Morewineplse Avatar
Morewineplse
24/12/23
5 star ratingGreat evening meal. Great evening meal with both exceptional food and service. The presentation and taste was excellent and the team serving were attentive without being pushy. Would definitely recommend.
read more
Shirley G Avatar
Shirley G
23/12/23
5 star ratingA must visit if you’re in Pembrokeshire Brilliant dinner at The Links last night. Scallops were amazing and special lamb dish. Service was exceptional without being over the top.
read more
nick gregg Avatar
nick gregg
23/12/23
5 star ratingLunch at the Links We can highly recommend the Links for its culinary excellence, views and service. We did not play golf but just enjoyed a fabulous lunch within easy walking distance of the town centre.
read more
marktvines Avatar
marktvines
18/12/23
5 star ratingFirst Class Dining Had the Christmas menu last night and each course was superb. Well presented and so tasty. I had the turkey as my main course which was impressive the way it was served as a wrapped parcel filled with stuffing and I can’t wait to go back and try the beef. Presentation was impressive and the servers couldn’t do enough for us. First class all round
read more
Pem1966 Avatar
Pem1966
09/12/23
BOOK A TABLE